Michael G. Harris Ezell Fund


The Foundation was beyond grateful to receive a $240,000 endowment from Dr. Michael G. Harris to establish the Michael G. Harris Ezell Fellowship. This award provides annual support for an optometrist pursuing graduate work in education, public policy, public health, or related areas. Michael has a history of leadership and philanthropy, further demonstrated by this magnificent gift. The Foundation awarded the first Harris Ezell in 2010.

Please consider honoring Michael's leadership and generosity by making a donation to the fund. Donations can be mailed to the Foundation or made online. Also consider using the AOF pledge form to make an ongoing commitment to the Michael G. Harris Ezell Fund

Michael G. Harris Ezell Fellows:

2016: Alexandra E. Boehm
2015: Thao Yeh
2013 & 2014: "Eric" Wing Li
2012: Carolina Kunnen
2011: Kristine Dalton
2010: Shilpa Register

(2015 Michael G. Harris Ezell, Thao Yeh (right), is joined by AOF President, David Kirschen.)