Academy Chapters

Are you missing the Academy between annual meetings? Join your local chapter (or start one) to keep the Academy spirit of Today's Research, Tomorrow's Practice® alive during the year!

ARIZONA
Interim President
Dr. Tina Porzukowiak
CIGNA Health Care Arizona College Of Optometry
9846 W Harmony Ln
Peoria, Arizona 85382, USA
Ph: 623-806-7225
Fax: 623-806-7210
drtinap78@gmail.com

CALIFORNIA
President
Dr. Raymond H. Chu
Associate Professor
2575 Yorba Linda Blvd.
Fullerton, CA 92831
714-992-7876
rchu@scco.edu

FLORIDA
President
Dr. Michael T. Cady
1089 West Granada Blvd Ste 4
Ormond Beach, FL 32174-8299
386-676-1300
optdoc73@cfl.rr.com

GREAT BRITAIN
President
Dr. Frank Eperjesi 
52 Shelley Drive
Sutton Coldfield  
B74 4YE UNITED KINGDOM
+44 121 2044114
f.eperjesi@aston.ac.uk

HAWAII
President
Dr. Dennis M. Kuwabara
94-748 Hikimoe Street, Suite C
Waipahu HI 96797
808-671-1656
dmkuwabara@aol.com

HEART OF AMERICA
President
Dr. James Hoekel
757 Samoa
St. Louis, MO 63126
314-454-6026
hoekel@vision.wustl.edu

ILLINOIS
President
Dr. Treacy Adamo
Assistant Chief of Optometry
Veterans Admin. Medical Center
932 S. Bruner St.
Hinsdale, Illinois 60521
312-569-5257
treacyadamo@yahoo.com

INDIANA
President
Dr. Susan Kovacich
Associate Clinical Professor
Indiana University
2709 S. McMillan Court
Bloomington, IN 47401-4429
skovach@indiana.edu

MINNESOTA
Nicholas Colatrella, OD, FAAO
2380 Troop Drive, Suite 201
Sartell, Minnesota 56377
Ph: 320-258-3915
Fax: 320-258-3917
NickCOD@aol.com

NEW ENGLAND
President
Dr. Victor Finnemore
400 Commonwealth Ave., Unit 2
Boston, MA 02215
617-426-0370
korbassc@tiac.net

NEW JERSEY
President
Dr. Clark Chang
300 Frank W. Burr Blvd. Ste 71
Teaneck, New Jersey 07666
201-692-0416
cchang@vision-institute.com

NEW YORK
President
Dr. Jerome Garber
7 Kings Drive
Old Westbury, NY 11568
(516) 626-1228
drorthok@aol.com

NORTH CAROLINA
President
Dr. Jarett Mazzarella
2415 Lake Oak Court
High Point, North Carolina 27265, USA
Ph: 814-241-6519
jmazz.od@gmail.com

NORTHEASTERN OHIO
President
Dr. Michael Greenberg
8505 Tanglewood Square
Chagrin Falls OH 44023
440-543-5186
drmhgreenberg@roadrunner.com

OKLAHOMA
President
Dr. Joseph A. Reichert
1512 West Elm
El Reno,OK 73036-4913
405-262-2354
drjreichert@icloud.com

PENNSYLVANIA
President
Dr. G. Richard Bennett
1438 Gunpowder Road
Rydal PA 19046
215-276-6142
glaucdoc@aol.com

QUEBEC (CANADA)
President
Etty Bitton, OD, MSc, FAAO
Associate professor, Ecole d 'Optometrie
Univ de Montreal-Optometry PO BOX 6128
Succursale Centreville
Montreal, PQ H3C 3J7 CANADA
Ph: 514-343-7302
etty.bitton@umontreal.ca

SOUTH AFRICA
President
Ms. Marietje Richter
University of Johannesburg
Kingsway Campus Optometry
PO Box 524
Aucklandpark, 02006 SOUTH AFRICA
011-559-2520
mrichter@uj.ac.za

TENNESSEE
President
Dr. Christopher Lievens
1245 Madison Avenue
Memphis, TN 38104
901-722-3330
clievens@sco.edu

VIRGINIA
President
Dr. Gay Tokumaru
Eye Clinic - 112A
Hampton VAMC
Hampton, VA 23667 USA
757-722-9961
gtokumaru@yahoo.com

Chapter Committee Chair
Dr. Charles W. Kinnaird
Veterans Admin. Medical Center
948 W. Sheridan Rd Suite 2
Chicago, Illinois 60613
312-569-7507
cwkeyes@uic.edu

Staff Liaison
Jenny Brown
Ph: 321-710-3952
Fax: 407-893-9890
Email: jennyb@aaoptom.org

Share what's happening in your local chapter!

Send upcoming meeting information to Jenny Brown at JennyB@aaoptom.org.