Student Chapters

Are you missing the Academy between annual meetings? Join your school's chapter to keep the Academy spirit of Today's Research, Tomorrow's Practice® alive during the year!

IAUPR STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Mayra Rullan
Inter American University of Puerto Rico
500 John Will Harris
Bayamon, PR 00957
787-617-1819
lmrullan@opto.inter.edu

ICO STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Mary Flynn Roberts
Illinois College of Optometry
3241 S. Michigan Avenue
Chicago IL 60616
312-225-1700
MFlynn@ico.edu

IU STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Susan Kovacich
Indiana University College of Optometry
Bloomington, IN 47401
812-323-0496
skovach@indiana.edu

MCPHS STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Darren Koenig
401 Bay Drive
Northborough, Massachusetts 01532, USA
Ph: 508-373-5812
darren.koenig@mcphs.edu

MONTREAL STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Etty Bitton
Univ de Montreal-Optometry
PO BOX 6128
Succursale Centreville
Montreal, PQ H3C 3J7
CANADA
514-343-7302
etty.bitton@umontreal.ca

MIDWESTERN STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Kaila Osmotherly
Midwestern University, Arizona College of Optometry
19379 N. 59th Ave.
Glendale, Arizona 85308-6500
kosmot@midwestern.edu

NECO STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Aurora Denial
New England College of Optometry
424 Beacon Street
Boston MA 02115
617-262-2020
deniala@neco.edu

NOVA STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Julie Rodman
NOVA Southeastern University College of Optometry
622 SE 13th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
954-262-1410
rjulie@nova.edu

NSUCO STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Latricia D. Pack
Northeastern State University
101 N. Grand Ave.
Tahlequah, OK 74464
918-444-4044
packl@nsuok.edu

OSU STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Gregory Nixon
Ohio State University
338 West Tenth Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210-1240
623-806-7265
gnixon@optometry.osu.edu

PUCO STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Matthew Lampa
Pacific University
2043 College Way
Forest Grove, OR 97116
503-352-2278
lampa@pacificu.edu

RSO STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Richard Travino
University of the Incarnate Word, Rosenberg School of Optometry
4301 Broadway
San Antonio, TX 78209
210-283-6821
rctrevin@uiwtx.edu

SALUS STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Andrew Gurwood
Pennsylvania College of Optometry
8360 Old York Road
Elkins Park PA 38104
215-780-1466
agurwood@salus.edu

SCCO STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Eunice Myung
2575 Yorba Linda Blvd.
Fullerton CA 94708 
714-449-7424
emyung@ketchum.edu

SUNY STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Cristina Llerena
SUNY College of Optometry
33 West 42nd Street
New York, NY 10036
uec@sunyopt.eduVisit the chapter website

UAB STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Tammy Than
University of Alabama Birmingham
181 Oakmont Road
Birmingham, Alabama 35244
Ph: 205-934-2941
tthan@uab.edu

UCBSO STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Vikki Yu
Minor Hall (MC 2020)
Berkeley CA 94720-2020
510-643-2999
wyu@berkeley.edu
Visit the chapter website

UH STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. David Berntsen
University of Houston College of Optometry
505 J. Davis Armistead Bldg.
Houston, TX 77204-2020
713-743-5836
dberntsen@optometry.uh.eduVisit the chapter website

UMSL STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Jennifer Bulmann
University of Missouri, St. Louis
One University Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63121
(314) 516-6058
bulmannj@umsl.edu
Visit the chapter website

WATERLOO STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Kristine Dalton
University of Waterloo
200 University Ave. West
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1
CANADA
kristinedalton.od@gmail.com

WESTERN STUDENT CHAPTER
Faculty Advisor
Dr. Raymond Maeda
Western University of Health Sciences
795 E. Second Street
Pomona, CA 91766-2020
909-706-3851
rmaeda@westernu.edu

Staff Liaison
Jenny Brown
321-710-3952
JennyB@aaoptom.org