Where to Turn Guide

American Academy of Optometry
2909 Fairgreen Street
Orlando, Florida  32803
Phone: (321) 319-4860
Toll Free: (844) 323-EYES (3937)
(Please also note direct dial numbers below.)
Fax: (407) 893-9890
Email: aaoptom@aaoptom.org
Website: http://www.aaopt.org

American Academy of Optometry Foundation (AAOF)
2909 Fairgreen Street
Orlando, Florida  32803
Phone: (321) 319-4870
Fax: (407) 893-9890
Email: aaof@aaoptom.org

 

STAFF EXTENSIONS & EMAIL ADDRESSES

To contact the Academy's Board of Directors, click here.

To contact the Academy's volunteers, click here

Name

 Title

 Phone

 E-Mail Address

Lois Schoenbrun, CAE, FAAO

Executive Director, AAO & AAOF

321-319-4856

LoisS@aaoptom.org

Helen Viksnins

Senior Director, Programs

321-319-4858

helenv@aaoptom.org

Betty Taylor

Exhibits Manager

321-319-4861

bettyt@aaoptom.org

Richard Jones

Senior Director, Finance and Administration

321-319-4859

richardj@aaoptom.org

Sherry Sreekrisenjee

Staff Accountant

321-319-4868

sherrys@aaoptom.org

Dana Edwards

Database Administrator

321-319-4863

danae@aaoptom.org

Christina Velasquez

Data Specialist

321-319-4878

christinav@aaoptom.org

Jenny Brown

Director, Membership & Communications

321-319-4862

jennyb@aaoptom.org

Ian Mitchell

Accounting/Data Entry Clerk

321-319-4867

ianm@aaoptom.org

Darryl Beatty

Manager, Corporate Relations

321-319-4866

darrylb@aaoptom.org

Betty Rodriguez

Program Manager, Education

321-319-4865

bettyr@aaoptom.org

Kayla Ritten

Administrative Assistant, Programs

321-319-4869

kaylar@aaoptom.org

Jennifer Rubin

Foundation Coordinator (AAOF)

321-319-4872

jenniferr@aaoptom.org

Sarah Kidd

Executive Assistant

321-319-4864

sarahk@aaoptom.org

Zaide Laboy

Receptionist

321-319-4860

zaidel@aaoptom.org

Maureen Dimont

Director, Development

321-319-4871

maureend@aaoptom.org

Kurt Zadnik

Managing Editor, OVS

614-292-4942

ovs@osu.edu

   

SUBJECT

CONTACT PERSON

ACCOUNTING (AP/AR, dues payments)

Richard Jones / Sherry Sreekrisenjee / Ian Mitchell

ADMINISTRATION

Richard Jones / Sarah Kidd

ADMITTANCE

Dana Edwards / Jenny Brown / Helen Viksnins

ADVERTISING (the Journal, the Newsletter)

Jenny Brown

ANNUAL REPORT

Jenny Brown / Helen Viksnins

ANNUAL MEETING

 

- General info., brochure, registration questions

Helen Viksnins / Jenny Brown / Dana Edwards

- Dates, sites for future

Lois Schoenbrun / Sarah Kidd

- CE, Calls for Proposals, Scientific Program

Helen Viksnins / Betty Rodriguez

AAOF (American Academy of Optometry Foundation)

Maureen Dimont

AWARDS (AAO)

Helen Viksnins

BENEFITS, STAFF

Richard Jones / Sarah Kidd

BILLING/INVOICES

Richard Jones / Sherry Sreekrisenjee / Ian Mitchell

BOARD OF DIRECTOR MEETINGS

Sarah Kidd / Lois Schoenbrun

BUDGETS

Richard Jones / Lois Schoenbrun

CANDIDACY for Fellowship

Jenny Brown / Dana Edwards

COMMITTEES

Lois Schoenbrun

COMMUNICATIONS

Helen Viksnins / Jenny Brown

CONTINUING EDUCATION (CE credits, etc.)

Helen Viksnins / Betty Rodriguez

CORPORATE SPONSORHIP

Lois Schoenbrun / Darryl Beatty

DUES (questions about)

Dana Edwards 

EMPLOYMENT

Lois Schoenbrun / Sarah Kidd

EXHIBITS

Betty Taylor

EXPENSE REPORTS

Richard Jones

EYE-MAIL® MONTHLY

Helen Viksnins / Jenny Brown

FELLOWSHIP

Helen Viksnins / Dana Edwards

FINANCE (statements, reports)

Richard Jones

FOUNDATION

Maureen Dimont / Jennifer Rubin

HUMAN RESOURCES

Richard Jones / Sarah Kidd

JOURNAL, OPTOMETRY AND VISION SCIENCE (OVS)

Kurt Zadnik

LECTURES & WORKSHOPS

Helen Viksnins

MAILING LABELS

Dana Edwards

MARKETING

Helen Viksnins / Jenny Brown

MEETINGS

 

- Academy, annual

Helen Viksnins

- Board of Directors, committees

Sarah Kidd / Lois Schoenbrun

MEMBERSHIP

 

(new fellowship applications, policies)

Helen Viksnins / Dana Edwards

NETWORK/COMPUTER-RELATED

Dana Edwards

NEWSLETTER

Helen Viksnins / Jenny Brown

PERSONNEL

Lois Schoenbrun / Sarah Kidd

PLANNED GIVING

Maureen Dimont / Jennifer Rubin

PRESS RELEASES

Helen Viksnins / Jenny Brown

PUBLICATIONS

Helen Viksnins / Jenny Brown

PUBLIC RELATIONS

Helen Viksnins / Jenny Brown

SCHOLARSHIPS

Jennifer Rubin - AAOF/ Helen Viksnins / Betty Rodriguez - AAO

SPONSORSHIP

Lois Schoenbrun

STATIONARY

Sarah Kidd

STUDENT MEMBERSHIP APPLICATIONS

Helen Viksnins / Jenny Brown / Dana Edwards

STUDENT TRAVEL FELLOWSHIPS (STFs)

Helen Viksnins / Betty Rodriguez

STUDENT FELLOWSHIP PROGRAM

Jenny Brown

TELEPHONES

Dana Edwards

TRAVEL REIMBURSEMENT

Richard Jones

WEBSITE

Jennifer Rubin - AAOF / Jenny Brown - AAO