Admittance Committee

Committee Chair
Dr. Pete Russo
Loyola University Medical Center
Department of Ophthalmology
2160 S. First Ave.
Maywood, IL 60153
Ph: 708-216-8643
Fax: 708-216-3557
prusso2@lumc.edu 

Staff Liaison
Dana Edwards 
Ph: 321-710-3955
Fax: 407-893-9890
danae@aaoptom.org
 

Vice Chair
Dr. Wendy Moyle
2121 Lake Avenue
Fort Wayne, IN 46805
Ph: 260-460-1442
Fax: 260-421-1823
wendy.moyle@va.gov

 

NEXT:

Important Dates & Deadlines

Region 1A

Region 1B

 

Chair
Dr. Keith Cespon

Santa Fe Indian Health Service

1700 Cerillos Road  

Santa Fe, NM  87505  

Ph: 505-946-9219

Fax: 505-946-9556
kcespon@hotmail.com

Vice Chair
Dr. Diana Mah
Veterans Admin. Medical Center
331 Fishel Road
Winston-Salem, North Carolina 27127, USA
Ph: 336-287-2861
diana.mah@va.gov

Region 1C

Region 2A

 

Vice Chair
Dr. Kenneth Sorkin
Long Island Pediatric Ophthalmology
24 Shirley Court
Commack, New York 11725, USA
Ph: 516-942-4400
Fax: 516-942-4403
SorkOD@aol.com

Vice Chair 
Dr. Nancy Wong
State University of New York SUNY
VA Hudson Valley Health Care System
Optometry Service - 620-123
Montrose, New York 10548, USA
Ph: 914-737-4400
Fax: 914-788-4373
nancy.wong@va.gov

 

Region 2B

Region 2C

 

Vice Chair
Dr. Amy E. Dinardo
Michigan College of Optometry Ferris
11460 Alpine Road
Stanwood, Michigan 49346, USA
Ph: 231-580-9069
amydinardo@ferris.edu

Vice Chair
Dr. Barnie Lim
535 Pierce St, Apt 2301
Albany, CA  94706
barnie.lim.aao@gmail.com

 

Region 3A

Region 3B

 

Chair
Dr. Megan Hunter
VA Hospital (112)
120 Dierks Drive
Western Springs IL 60558-2027
Ph: 312-569-7509
Fax: 312-569-7547
megan.hunter@va.gov 

Vice Chair
Dr. Maricela Bonilla
Indian Health Service
Jicarilla Service Unit
P.O. Box 187 500 North Mundo
Dulce, New Mexico 87528, USA
Ph: 575-759-7281
Fax: 575-759-3651
maricela.bonilla@ihs.gov

 

Region 3C 

Region 4A

 

Vice Chair
Dr. Nada Lingel
Pacific University College of Optometry
2043 College Way
Forest Grove, Oregon 97116, USA
Ph: 503-352-2984
Fax: 503-352-2929
lingelnj@pacificu.edu

Chair
Dr. Robert S. Buckingham
Michigan College of Optometry
1124 South State Street
Big Rapids, Michigan 49307, USA
Ph: 231-591-3703
Fax: 231-591-2394
buckingr@ferris.edu

 

Region 4B

 

 

Vice Chair
Dr. David N. Yang
Veterans Affairs Palo Alto
3801 Miranda Ave. (112/OPTOM)
Palo Alto, California 94304, USA
Ph: 650-493-5000
Fax: 650-849-0145
david.yang@berkeley.edu

 

 

Region 5

 

 

Chair
Mr. Nicholas Rumney
Marbury House
38 St. Owen Street
Herefordshire HR1 2PR
UNITED KINGDOM
Ph: 44 1432 262720
Fax: 44 1432 262727
nicholasrumney@btinternet.com

Vice Chair
Mr. Michael Wyss
Kontaktlinsenstudio Baertschi
Hirschengraben 11
Bern 3011
SWITZERLAND
Ph: +41313110766
mwyss@kontaktlinsenstudio.ch

 

Region 6

 

 

Chair
Dr. Robert Dister
University of California - Berkeley, School of Optometry
387D Minor Hall (MC2020)
Berkeley, California 94720-2020, USA
Ph: 510-643-2999
rdister@berkeley.edu

 

Region 7

 

 

Chair
Dr. Carol Westall
The Hospital for Sick Children
Dept of Ophth.; 555 Univ. Ave.
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1X8 CANADA
Ph: 416-813-6516
Fax: 416-813-7661
carol@sickkids.ca

Vice Chair
Dr. Stephen A. Burns
Indiana University School of Optometry IU
800 E. Atwater
Bloomington, Indiana 47403, USA
Ph: 812-856-3713
Fax: 812-855-2045
staburns@indiana.edu