Volunteer Directory

Board of Directors

President
Dr. Bernard J. Dolan
Eye Clinic, 112-A, V.A. Medical Center
4150 Clement Street
San Francisco, CA 94121
Ph: 415-221-4810 Ext.2683
Fax: 415-750-2181
Email: bernard.dolan@va.gov

President-Elect
Dr. Brett G. Bence
Northwest Eye Surgeons
10330 Meridian Avenue N, Suite 370
Seattle, WA 98133-9451
Ph: 360-428-2020
Fax: 360-428-6918
Email: bbence@nweyes.com

Secretary-Treasurer
Dr. Joseph P. Shovlin
North Eastern Eye Institute
200 Mifflin Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503
Ph: 570-587-5186
Fax: 570-344-1309
Email: jpshovlin@gmail.com

Immediate Past President
Dr. Karla Zadnik
The Ohio State University College of Optometry
338 West 10th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
Ph: 614-292-6603
Fax: 614-292-4705
Email: kzadnik@optometry.osu.edu

Board Member
Dr. Barbara Caffery
Toronto Eye Care
55 Bloor Street W
Toronto ON M4W 1A5 CANADA
Ph: 416-921-2375
Fax: 416-921-1428
Email: dr.b.caffery@gmail.com

Board Member
Dr. Susan A. Cotter
Southern California College of Optometry
2575 Yorba Linda Blvd
Fullerton, CA 92831
Ph: 714-449-7488
Fax: 714-992-7894
Email: scotter@ketchum.edu

Board Member
Dr. Timothy T. McMahon
University of Illinois Eye and Ear Infirmary
Dept of Ophthalmology and Visual Science
1855 West Taylor Street M-C 648)
Chicago IL 60612
Ph: 312-996-5410
Email: timomcma@uic.edu

Board Member
Dr. Jeffrey J. Walline
The Ohio State University College of Optometry
338 West Tenth Avenue
Columbus, Ohio 43210-1240, USA
Ph: 614-247-6840
Email: walline.1@osu.edu

Staff Liaison
Lois Schoenbrun
Ph: 321-710-3940
Fax: 301-984-4737
Email: loiss@aaoptom.edu

AAO Committee Chairs, Staff and Board Liaison

Admittance Committee
National Chair
Dr. Peter A. Russo
Ph: 708-216-8643
Fax: 708-216-3557
Email: prusso2@lumc.edu

Vice Chair
Dr. Wendy Moyle
8436 Quincy Court
Fort Wayne, Indiana 46835, USA
Ph: 260-460-1442
Fax: 260-421-1823
Email: wendy.moyle@va.gov

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison
Dr. Brett Bence
Additional admittance information

AOF Board
President
Dr. Kathy Dumbleton
Ph: 519-888-4567
Fax: 519-884-8769
Email: kdumble@uwaterloo.ca

Staff Liaison
Dr. Mark Bullimore
Ph: 614-202-0299
Fax: 301-984-4737
Email: markb@aaoptom.org

Board Liaison
Dr. Karla Zadnik

Awards Committee
Chair
Dr. Chris A. Johnson
Ph: 319-356-0384
Fax: 319-353-7699
Email: chris-a-johnson@uiowa.edu

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison
Dr. Bernie Dolan

Chapters Committee
Chair
Dr. Charles W. Kinnaird
312-569-7507
Email: cwkeyes@uic.edu

Board Liaison
Dr. Barbara Caffery

Communications Committee
Chair
Dr. Glenda B. Secor
Ph: 714-596-5606
Fax: 714-596-5522
Email: gbsod@aol.com

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison
Dr. Jeffrey J. Walline

Exhibits Committee
Chair
Dr. Bruce W. Anderson
Ph: 813-961-2020
Fax: 813-961-4105
Email: sightcaster@tampabay.rr.com

Staff Liaison
Betty Taylor

Board Liaison
Dr. Jeffrey J. Walline

   

Membership Committee
Chair
Dr. Melissa D. Bailey
Ph: 614-247-6870
Fax: 614-247-7058
Email: mbailey@optometry.osu.edu

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison
Dr. Brett Bence

Nominating Committee
Chair
Dr. Morris S. Berman
Ph: 714-449-7455
Fax: 714-992-7809
Email: mberman@ketchum.edu

Staff Liaison
Jana Kurtz

Board Liaison
Dr. Karla Zadnik

Research Committee
Chair
Dr. Jason J. Nichols
Email: jnichols@optometry.uh.edu

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison
Dr. Timothy McMahon

Scientific Program Committee
Chair
Dr. Michael D. Twa
Ph: 713-743-2996
Fax: 713-743-2053
Email: mdtwa@uh.edu

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison
Dr. Barbara Caffery

Ethics Committee
Chair
Dr. Joe Yager
Ph: 407-841-6220
Fax: 407-841-6227
Email: jjyagerod@aol.com

Staff Liaison
Lois Schoenbrun

Board Liaison
Dr. Bernie Dolan

Faculty-Student Liaison Committee
Chair
Dr. Etty Bitton
Ph: 514-343-7302
Email: etty.bitton@umontreal.ca

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison
Dr. Susan Cotter

Editorial Board (OVS)
Editor-in-Chief
Anthony J. Adams
Ph: 510-710-8163
Fax: 510-643-5109
Email: aadams@berkeley.edu

Board Liaison
Dr. Timothy McMahon

Finance Committee
Chair
Dr. Joseph P. Shovlin
Ph: 570-587-5186
Fax: 570-344-1309
Email: jpshovlin@gmail.com

Staff Liaison
Lois Schoenbrun

Lectures and Workshops Committee
Chair
Dr. Gay K. Tokumaru
Ph: 757-722-9961
Email: Gay.Tokumaru@va.gov

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison
Dr. Timothy McMahon

Maintenance of Fellowship
Chair
Dr. Michael L. Nichols
Ph: 573-874-2030
Fax: 573-449-0253
Email: idocmike@gmail.com

Board Liaison
Dr. Barbara Caffery

Resident's Day Program
Chair
Dr. Wes DeRosier
Ph: 918-444-4027
Email: derosier@nsuok.edu

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison
Dr. Joe Shovlin

 

Academy Sections

Binocular Vision, Perception & Pediatric Optometry
Section Chair
Dr. Catherine L. Heyman
Ph: 714-992-7845
Fax: 714-992-7867
Email: cheyman@ketchum.edu

Cornea, Contact Lenses, and Refractive Technology
Section Chair
Dr. Timothy B. Edrington
Ph: 714-449-7422
Fax: 714-879-9834
Email: tedrington@ketchum.edu

Low Vision
Section Chair
Dr. Roanne Flom
Ph: 614-688-3337
Fax: 614-292-2781
Email: flom.3@osu.edu

Optometric Education
Section Chair
Dr. Kenneth R. Seger
Ph: 954-262-1446
Fax: 954-262-3875
Email: kseger@nova.edu

Primary Care
Section Chair
Dr. Hal Bohlman
Ph: 423-979-3510
Fax: 423-979-3530
Email: Harold.Bohlman@va.gov

Public Health & Environmental Vision
Section Chair
Dr. Lawrence K. Harrington
Ph: 937-291-1762
Email: lkharrington@earthlink.net

Vision Science
Section Chair
Dr. Alex R. Bowers
Ph: 617-912-2512
Fax: 617-912-0112
Email: alex.bowers@schepens.harvard.edu

Anterior Segment
Chair
Dr. Nicholas Colatrella
Ph: 320-258-3915
Fax: 320-258-3917
Email: NickCOD@aol.com

Academy Special Interest Groups (SIGs)

Academic Medical Center Optometrist (AMCO)
Chair
Dr. Cliff Caudill
Email: cmcaud2@email.uky.edu

Fellows Doing Research
Chair
Dr. Robin L. Chalmers
Ph: 404-687-9798
Email: chalmers2097@gmail.com

Glaucoma
Chair
Dr. Sarah Wood
Ph: 617-909-7833
Email: sarahwood08@gmail.com

Neuro-ophthalmic Disorders in Optometry
Chair
Dr. Joseph Sowka
Ph: 954-262-1472
Fax: 954-262-1818
Email: jsowka@nova.edu

Ocular Nutrition
Chair
Dr. Dennis Ruskin
Ph: 416-293-4309
Fax: 416-293-6730
Email: druskin234@rogers.com

Retina SIG
Chair
Dr. Steven Ferrucci
Email: steven.ferrucci@va.gov

Vision in Aging
Chair
Dr. Susan J. Leat
Ph: 519-888-4567 Ext.32040
Fax: 519-725-0784
Email: leat@uwaterloo.ca


Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins