Volunteer Directory

Board of Directors

President
Dr. Brett G. Bence
Ph: 360-428-2020
Email: bbence@nweyes.com

President-Elect
Dr. Joseph P. Shovlin
Ph: 570-587-5186
Email: jpshovlin@gmail.com

Secretary-Treasurer
Dr. Barbara Caffery
Ph: 416-921-2375
Email: dr.b.caffery@gmail.com

Immediate Past President
Dr. Bernard J. Dolan
Ph: 415-221-4810 Ext.2683
Email: bernard.dolan@va.gov

Board Member
Dr. Susan A. Cotter
Ph: 714-449-7488
Email: scotter@ketchum.edu

Board Member
Dr. Pete Kollbaum
Phone: (812) 856-0108
Email: kollbaum@indiana.edu

Board Member
Dr. Timothy T. McMahon
Ph: 312-996-5410
Email: timomcma@uic.edu

Board Member
Dr. Jeffrey J. Walline
Ph: 614-247-6840
Email: walline.1@osu.edu

Staff Liaison
Lois Schoenbrun
Ph: 321-710-3940
Fax: 407-893-9890
Email: loiss@aaoptom.edu

AAO Committee Chairs, Staff and Board Liaison

Admittance Committee
National Chair
Dr. Wendy Moyle
Ph: 260-460-1442
Email: wendy.moyle@va.gov

Vice Chair
Dr. Megan Hunter
Phone: (312) 569-7509
Email: megan.hunter@va.gov

Staff Liaison
Dana Edwards

AOF Board
President
Dr. David Kirschen
Phone: (714) 529-2470
Email: davidkirschen@mac.com

Staff Liaison
Greg Fulginiti
Ph: 321-710-3961
Email: GregF@aaoptom.org

Board Liaison
Dr. Bernie Dolan

Awards Committee
Chair
Dr. Chris A. Johnson
Ph: 319-356-0384
Fax: 319-353-7699
Email: chris-a-johnson@uiowa.edu

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison
 

Chapters Committee
Chair
Dr. Charles W. Kinnaird
312-569-7507
Email: cwkeyes@uic.edu

Board Liaison
 

Communications Committee
Chair
Dr. Glenda B. Secor
Ph: 714-596-5606
Email: gbsod@aol.com

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison
 

Exhibits Committee
Chair
Dr. Carl Spear
Phone: (850) 939-6962
Email: chspear@gmail.com

Staff Liaison
Betty Taylor

Board Liaison
 

   

Membership Committee
Chair
Dr. Jason Jedlicka
Phone: (952) 300-2151
Email: jason4400@hotmail.com

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison
 

Nominating Committee
Chair
Dr. Victor Malinovsky
Phone: (812) 855-5941
Email: malinovs@indiana.edu
 

Staff Liaison
Jana Kurtz

Board Liaison
 

Research Committee
Chair
Dr. Jason J. Nichols
Phone: (832) 726-3901
Email: jjn@uab.edu

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison

Scientific Program Committee
Chair
Dr. Andrew Mick
Work Phone: (415) 221-4810
Email: andrew.mick@va.gov

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison

Ethics Committee
Chair
Dr. Karla Zadnik
Work Phone: (614) 292-6603
Email: zadnik.4@osu.edu

Staff Liaison
Lois Schoenbrun

Board Liaison
 

Faculty-Student Liaison Committee
Chair
Dr. Etty Bitton
Ph: 514-343-7302
Email: etty.bitton@umontreal.ca

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison
 

Editorial Board (OVS)
Editor-in-Chief
Dr. Anthony J. Adams
Ph: 510-710-8163
Fax: 510-643-5109
Email: aadams@berkeley.edu

Board Liaison
 

Finance Committee
Chair
Dr. Barbara Caffery
Phone: (416) 921-2375
Email: dr.b.caffery@gmail.com

Staff Liaison
Lois Schoenbrun

Lectures and Workshops Committee
Chair
Dr. Neil Pence
Phone: (812) 855-2902
Email: pence@indiana.edu

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison
 

Maintenance of Fellowship
Chair
Dr. Michael L. Nichols
Ph: 573-874-2030
Fax: 573-449-0253
Email: idocmike@gmail.com

Board Liaison
 

Resident's Day Program
Chair
Dr. Wes DeRosier
Ph: 918-444-4027
Email: derosier@nsuok.edu

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins

Board Liaison
 

 

Academy Sections

Anterior Segment
Chair
Dr. Nicholas Colatrella
Ph: 320-258-3915
Fax: 320-258-3917
Email: NickCOD@aol.com

Binocular Vision, Perception & Pediatric Optometry
Section Chair
Dr. Carmen Barnhardt
Phone: (714) 449-7430
Email: cbarnhardt@ketchum.edu

Cornea, Contact Lenses, and Refractive Technology
Section Chair
Dr. Timothy B. Edrington
Ph: 714-449-7422
Fax: 714-879-9834
Email: tedrington@ketchum.edu

Glaucoma
Section Chair

Low Vision
Section Chair
Dr. Roanne Flom
Ph: 614-688-3337
Fax: 614-292-2781
Email: flom.3@osu.edu

Optometric Education
Section Chair
Dr. Kenneth R. Seger
Ph: 954-262-1446
Fax: 954-262-3875
Email: kseger@nova.edu

Primary Care
Section Chair
Dr. Mike Radoiu
Phone: (540) 433-2485
Email: radoiu@comcast.net
 

Public Health & Environmental Vision
Section Chair
Dr. Lawrence K. Harrington
Ph: 937-291-1762
Email: lkharrington@earthlink.net

Vision Science
Section Chair
Dr. Alex R. Bowers
Ph: 617-912-2512
Fax: 617-912-0112
Email: alex.bowers@schepens.harvard.edu

 

Academy Special Interest Groups (SIGs)

Academic Medical Center Optometrist (AMCO)
Chair
Dr. Cliff Caudill
Email: cmcaud2@email.uky.edu

Fellows Doing Research
Chair
Dr. Robin L. Chalmers
Ph: 404-687-9798
Email: chalmers2097@gmail.com

Neuro-ophthalmic Disorders in Optometry
Chair
Dr. Joseph Sowka
Ph: 954-262-1472
Fax: 954-262-1818
Email: jsowka@nova.edu

Ocular Nutrition
Chair
Dr. Dennis Ruskin
Ph: 416-293-4309
Fax: 416-293-6730
Email: druskin234@rogers.com

Retina SIG
Chair
Dr. Steven Ferrucci
Email: steven.ferrucci@va.gov

Vision in Aging
Chair
Dr. Susan J. Leat
Ph: 519-888-4567 Ext.32040
Fax: 519-725-0784
Email: leat@uwaterloo.ca

Staff Liaison
Helen Viksnins