American Academy of Optometry Foundation announces the 2017 Student Giving Matching Gift Program Recipients

Published November 8, 2017

ORLANDO, FL (September 15, 2017) – The American Academy of Optometry Foundation (AAOF) would like to announce the recipients of the 2017 Student Giving Matching Gift Program. The program was created in 2014 to increase AAOF student participation, create a climate of giving and involvement in AAO student clubs, encourage AAO membership, and AAOF participation by offering a matching student travel grant program to attend the Academy annual meeting.

The 2017 recipients and the participating institutions are:

Lindsey Colliver 
Nicole Schmiedt
Indiana University School of Optometry

Stephanie Gee 
Maria Nguyen  
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Kevin Stieb         
Brittany Wolthuizen 
Northeastern State University Oklahoma College of Optometry

Rachel Fenton  
Elizabeth Lemos
he Ohio State University College of Optometry

Jessica Arighi Boyd         
Conner Robbins 
Emma Wilhite Scott 
Jinen (Jay) Shah 
University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Optometry

Nicole Flowers 
Jacob Webster 
University of Pikeville Kentucky College of Optometry

Bryan Kimura    
Bashir Tarraf 
Western University of Health Sciences College of Optometry

Christine Weng 
Nicole Poon 
State University of New York College of Optometry