American Academy of Optometry Foundation is pleased to announce the 2020 Johnson & Johnson Award of Excellence in Contact Lens Patient Care Grant Recipients

Published May 9, 2020

ORLANDO, Florida, May 8, 2020 – The American Academy of Optometry Foundation (AAOF) is pleased to announce the 2020 Johnson & Johnson Vision Award of Excellence in Contact Lens Patient Care Grant recipients. This award recognizes outstanding fourth-year student clinicians who have demonstrated skillful knowledge of the contact lens field. Each winner will receive a $500 educational award and a personalized plaque commemorating their accomplishment.

2020 Recipients and Institutions Attended:

- Alice Han, Illinois College of Optometry

- Tyler Kerr, Indiana University, School of Optometry

- Patrick Patterson, Inter American University of Puerto Rico, School of Optometry

- Nicholas Pike, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, School of Optometry

- Abigail Zielke, Michigan College of Optometry at Ferris State University

- Taylor Erhardt, Midwestern University Arizona, College of Optometry

- Esther Lee, New England College of Optometry

- Kristen Moore, Northeastern State University Oklahoma College of Optometry

- Crystal Victor, Nova Southeastern University, College of Optometry

- Jasmine Barker, The Ohio State University, College of Optometry

- Liandra Jung, Pacific University, College of Optometry

- Janice Chau, Pennsylvania College of Optometry at Salus University

- Taylor Kiyota Jackson, Southern California College of Optometry at Marshall B. Ketchum University

- Jared Freedman, Southern College of Optometry

- Mariya Klyuzner, State University of New York, College of Optometry

- Mohammed Haque, University of Alabama at Birmingham, School of Optometry

- Connie Chen, University of California Berkeley, School of Optometry

- Megan Wagner, University of Houston, College of Optometry

- Caroline Mendus, University of Missouri - St. Louis, College of Optometry

- Camille Leblanc, University of Montreal, School of Optometry

- Nitya Murthy, University of Pikeville, Kentucky College of Optometry

- Brooke Segerstrom, University of the Incarnate Word, Rosenberg School of Optometry

- Angela Zhang, University of Waterloo, School of Optometry and Vision Science

- Esther Lautz Abuata, Western University of Health Sciences, College of Optometry

The American Academy of Optometry Foundation is thankful for the professional relationship between the Foundation and Johnson & Johnson Vision. Johnson & Johnson’s outstanding support to raise the bar of optometric education to a new level is a remarkable reminder of their ongoing commitment to the industry’s high standards.