Candidates for Fellowship are assigned to an Admittance Subcommittee. Contact information for each Subcommittee Chair and Vice Chair can be found below. If you have questions about your assignment, please email membership@aaoptom.org.

National Chair

Megan A Hunter, OD, FAAO

mahunter3@gmail.com

National Vice Chair

Nancy N Wong, OD, PhD, FAAO

nancy.wong@va.gov

Subcommittee 1A Chair

Juliane G Flettner, OD, FAAO

Julie.flettner@gmail.com

Subcommittee 1B Vice Chair

Diana Mah, OD, FAAO

diana.mah@va.gov

Subcommittee 1C Vice Chair

Valerie Sharpe, OD, FAAO

VSharpeod@gmail.com

Subcommittee 1D Vice Chair

Molly B McGinty-Tauren, OD, FAAO

molly.mcginty-tauren@va.gov
Image of Amy E. Dinardo, OD, FAAO

Subcommittee 2A Chair

Amy E. Dinardo, OD, FAAO

amydinardo@ferris.edu
Image of Sara Lynae Weidmayer, OD, FAAO

Subcommittee 2B Vice Chair

Sara Lynae Weidmayer, OD, FAAO

saraweidmayer@gmail.com

Subcommittee 2C Vice Chair

Barnie Y Lim, OD, FAAO

barnie.lim.aao@gmail.com

Subcommittee 2D Chair

Aaron W Case, OD, FAAO

aaron.case@va.gov

Subcommittee 3A Chair

Traci L Seng, OD, FAAO

traci.seng@va.gov
Image of James R. Hoekel, OD, FAAO

Subcommittee 3B Vice Chair

James R. Hoekel, OD, FAAO

hoekel@vision.wustl.edu
Image of Stacy M Hinkemeyer, OD, FAAO

Subcommittee 3C Vice Chair

Stacy M Hinkemeyer, OD, FAAO

smhink@aol.com
Image of Tawna L Roberts, OD, PhD, FAAO

Subcommittee 4A Chair

Tawna L Roberts, OD, PhD, FAAO

troberts@akronchildrens.org

Subcommittee 4B Vice Chair

Claudia C Ruegg, OD, FAAO

Subcommittee 4C Vice Chair

Treacy Adamo, OD, FAAO

treacyadamo@yahoo.com
Image of Nicholas J Rumney, MScOptom, FCOptom, FAAO

Subcommittee 5 Chair

Nicholas J Rumney, MScOptom, FCOptom, FAAO

nicholasrumney@btinternet.com
Image of Michael Wyss, MSc, FAAO

Subcommittee 5B Vice Chair

Michael Wyss, MSc, FAAO

mwyss@eyeness.ch

Subcommittee 6 Chair

Christopher W Lievens, OD, MS, FAAO

clievens@sco.edu

Subcommittee 6 Vice Chair

Kathrine Osborn Lorenz, OD, MS, FAAO

kosborn@its.jnj.com

Subcommittee 7 Chair

Carol A. Westall, MS, PhD, FAAO

carol.westall@sickkids.ca

Subcommittee 7 Vice Chair

Stephen A Burns, PhD, FAAO

staburns@indiana.edu