The mission of the Anterior Segment Section is to promote collaboration between researchers and clinicians with an interest in anterior segment disorders of the eye. Our role is to promote excellence in the care of patients with anterior segment conditions through professional education and by advancing clinical research. Our intent is to identify new questions for research as well as disseminate knowledge, not only to the fellows of the Section, but to the entire Academy and profession of optometry.


The Bylaws of the Anterior Segment Section can be found here.

Section Officers

Image of Walter O Whitley, OD, MBA, FAAO

Section Chair

Walter O Whitley, OD, MBA, FAAO

wwhitley@vec2020.com
Image of Anne Mika Moy, OD, FAAO

Chair Elect

Anne Mika Moy, OD, FAAO

mmoy@berkeley.edu
Image of Scott G Hauswirth, OD, FAAO

Vice Chair

Scott G Hauswirth, OD, FAAO

Scott.Hauswirth@ucdenver.edu
Image of Scott B Han, OD, FAAO

Program Chair

Scott B Han, OD, FAAO

scottbhan@gmail.com

Treasurer

Vin Trung Dang, OD, FAAO

vdang@empireeyeandlaser.com
Image of Aaron W Bronner, OD, Diplomate of AAO, FAAO

Diplomate Chair

Aaron W Bronner, OD, Diplomate of AAO, FAAO

abronner@gmail.com

Secretary

Grace Brown, OD, FAAO

grace.a.brown.1@gmail.com
Image of Jeffrey R Varanelli, OD, FAAO

Immediate Past Chair

Jeffrey R Varanelli, OD, FAAO

jrvod@comcast.net
Image of Jacob R Lang, OD, FAAO

Program Chair Elect

Jacob R Lang, OD, FAAO

jlang@associatedeyecare.com
Image of Marta C Fabrykowski, OD, FAAO

Diplomate Case Reports

Marta C Fabrykowski, OD, FAAO

marta.fabrykowski@gmail.com
Image of Christina S Wilmer, OD, FAAO

Diplomate Written Exam

Christina S Wilmer, OD, FAAO

cwilmer@berkeley.edu
Image of Carl H Spear, OD, MBA, FAAO

Board Liaison

Carl H Spear, OD, MBA, FAAO

chspear@gmail.com