US and International Chapters

Contact information for the US and international Academy chapters can be found below. General questions about chapters can be addressed to Chapter Committee Chair Dr. Gregory S. Wolfe or Jenny Brown, Staff Liaison to Chapters.

Image of Gregory S Wolfe, OD, MPH, FAAO

Chair

Gregory S Wolfe, OD, MPH, FAAO

gwolfe@sco.edu
Image of Clark Y. Chang, OD, MSA, MSc, FAAO

Vice Chair

Clark Y. Chang, OD, MSA, MSc, FAAO

Image of Pierce Kenworthy, OD, FAAO

Chapter President, Arizona

Pierce Kenworthy, OD, FAAO

piercekenworthy@gmail.com
Image of Raymond H Chu, OD, MS, FAAO

Chapter President, California

Raymond H Chu, OD, MS, FAAO

rchu@ketchum.edu
Image of Etty Bitton, OD, MSc, FAAO, FBCLA

Chapter President, Canada-Quebec

Etty Bitton, OD, MSc, FAAO, FBCLA

etty.bitton@umontreal.ca

Chapter President, Europe

J Peter Gierow, PhD, FAAO

peter.gierow@lnu.se

Chapter President, Florida

Charles E Heacock, OD, FAAO

drheacock@totalvision2020.com
Image of James R. Hoekel, OD, FAAO

Chapter President, Heart of America

James R. Hoekel, OD, FAAO

hoekel@vision.wustl.edu

Chapter President, Illinois

Eileen M Gable, OD, FAAO

egable@lumc.edu
Image of Susan Kovacich, OD, FAAO

Chapter President, Indiana

Susan Kovacich, OD, FAAO

skovach@indiana.edu

Chapter President, Maine

Laura K Dowd, OD, FAAO

lawz84@aol.com
Image of Nicholas Colatrella, OD, FAAO, Diplomate, Ant Seg

Chapter President, Minnesota

Nicholas Colatrella, OD, FAAO, Diplomate, Ant Seg

NickCOD@aol.com

Chapter President, NE Ohio

Michael H Greenberg, OD, MS, FAAO

drmhgreenberg@roadrunner.com

Chapter President, New Jersey

Candice B Tolud, OD, FAAO

candice.tolud@gmail.com

Chapter President, New York

Jennifer Colavito, OD, FAAO

drjennifercolavito@gmail.com

Chapter President, North Carolina

Aaron Tarbett, FAAO

atarbett@hotmail.com

Chapter President, Oklahoma

Joseph A Reichert, OD, FAAO

drjreichert@icloud.com

Chapter President, Pennsylvania

G Richard Bennett, MS, OD, FAAO

grichardbennett@gmail.com

Chapter President, South Africa

Marietje Richter, MPhil (Optometry), FAAO

mrichter@uj.ac.za

Chapter President, South Carolina

Anthony W Van Alstine, OD, MS, FAAO

tony.vanalstine@gmail.com

Chapter President, Tennessee

Reena Lepine, OD, FAAO

rlepine@sco.edu


Share what's happening in your local chapter!

Send upcoming meeting information to Jenny Brown at JennyB@aaoptom.org.