North Carolina Chapter

Chapter History

The North Carolina Chapter of the American Academy of Optometry (NC-AAO) was founded in 2004 by Dr. Roger Cummings and aided by Dr. Robert Morris both associated with the W.G. “Bill” Hefner VAMC.  The mission of the chapter is to provide high quality CE at the state level, to promote life-long learning to North Carolina OD’s, as well as, to encourage young optometrists to pursue membership into the American Academy of Optometry at the national level. 

Current Officers: 

President: Elizabeth Cody, OD, FAAO
Vice President: Aaron Tarbett, OD, FAAO
Secretary: Laurie Hoffman, OD, FAAO
Treasurer: Kristine Loo, OD, FAAO
Board Member: Justin Cole, OD, FAAO

NCAAO Past Officers

2014 - 2015: Jarett Mazzarella, OD, FAAO
2013 - 2014: Edward Chu, OD, FAAO
2010 - 2012: Phillip Roels, OD, FAAO
2008 - 2010: Diana Mah, OD, FAAO
2006 - 2008: Robert Morris, OD, FAAO
2004 - 2006: Roger Cummings, OD, FAAO

2012 - 2015: Elizabeth Cody, OD, FAAO
2008 - 2011: Kate Lanier, OD, FAAO

2013 - 2015: Dustin Reece, OD, FAAO
2011 - 2012: Elizabeth Cody, OD, FAAO
2008 - 2010: Arun Subramanian, OD, FAAO

Board Member: 
2013 - 2015: Diana Mah, OD, FAAO
2011 - 2012: Bruce Baldwin, OD, FAAO
2008 - 2010: Roger Cummings, OD, FAAO